Teach for Tomorrow

Was in a YM chat with RN just a while ago and I told him we needed a name for our group.

Last night, MB and I were joking about “Focus” (because it was my favorite word for her, as in, “MB, focus!” and also because I said we must focus on a project we can work on and sustain) but tonight, RN and I decided we must have the words teaching or teachers or teach in our org’s name so people will know what we’re doing and what the group stands for.

His first suggestion was “Teachers for Christ” (whoa! I was pleasantly surprised!) but I said people might think we’re affiliated with the other group.

Then he typed, “empowering through teaching” or something. I couldn’t think of anything. My mind wasn’t working but I told him the theme should be “teaching + future”.

He next said, “Teaching for a Brighter Tomorrow” which we both liked but I said, “too long”.

Then he hit it: “Teaching for Tomorrow” or TFT. But I thought T4T is more catchy, like the texting language of today.

Bingo! Today, T4T is born.

P.S. What say you, MB?

One response to “Teach for Tomorrow

  1. What great timing!

    In Facebook, the online Bible says: Matt 28:19 – Therefore go and make disciples of all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit (NIV). Go then and make disciples of all the nations, baptizing them into the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit (AMP). Go ye therefore, and teach all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father, and of the Son, and of the Holy Ghost: (KJV)

    Again, this is an answer to my prayer – a “signpost” that tells me which direction to take.

Leave a Reply

